Ivy Academy Chattanooga By-laws

Ivy Academy Chattanooga School Board members

Dr. Darrell Meece       President            dmeece@ivyacademychattanooga.com    

Laura Federico            Secretary            lfederico@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Ethan Miller, CPA        Treasurer             emiller@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Lisa Brown                    At Large               lbrown@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Jerry Webb                  Parent                  jwebb@ivyacademychattanooga,com             

Cantus Griffith              Parent                   cgriffith@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Advisory Board Members are past board members or employees who cannot vote, but who are still consulted because of the value their experience brings to the meeting. These are non-voting advisers. 

Carol Woods       

Angie Markum

Holly Slater   

Don Lepard                    

The Ivy Academy Chattanooga Board meets on the following dates at the school.  Call the school for the specific evening meeting time. It is usually 6:00 p.m. but may vary according to school activity schedules.

August 4, 2017 - Special "called" Board meeting at 3:00 PM

August 28, 2017 - Board meeting

September 14, 2017 - Board meeting

October 2017 -  Working committee month

November 4, 2017 - All Day Board Retreat

November 9, 2017 - Board meeting

December 2017 - Working committee month

January 18, 2018* - Board meeting

February 2018 - Working committee month

March 12, 2018 - Board meeting

April 2018 - Working committee month

May 14 , 2018 - Board meeting

June 28, 2018 - Board budget approval meeting

July 2018- Working committee month

August 11th - All day board training on Saturday

School Year 2018-2019 board meeting dates will be posted by July 31, 2018.

                     *Varies due to being the third Thursday of the month

We have board meetings every other month, and working committee meetings on the months in between.
As stated, generally all board meetings are held at Ivy at 6:00 PM, but the time occasionally changes according to school events and the availability of evening times for board members.
Please call the school during school hours to verify the time if you plan to attend. 423-305-7494.

Ivy Academy Board Meeting Minutes

(Each fiscal year's meeting minutes are available in hard copy form at the school as well.)

September 2016 Ivy Academy Board Minutes

November 2016 Ivy Academy Board Minutes

January 2017 Ivy Academy Board Minutes

March 2017 Ivy Academy Board Minutes

May 2017 Ivy Academy Board Minutes

June 2017 Ivy Academy Board Minutes

August 2017 Ivy Academy Board Minutes (special called meeting)

August 2017 Ivy Academy Board Minutes

September 2017 Ivy Academy Board Minutes

November 2017 Ivy Academy Board Minutes

January 2018 Ivy Academy Board Minutes

March 2018 Ivy Academy Board Minutes

May 2018 Ivy Academy Board Minutes (incomplete and awaiting board approval)