Welcome to Ivy Academy, Chattanooga's first and only environmental charter school.

Ivy Academy's Mission Statement

Through an integrated, environmental, service learning philosophy, Ivy Academy seeks to empower students to:

  • cultivate intellectual curiosity.
  • act responsibly.
  • practice lifelong wellness.
  • treat others respectfully.
  • build a sustainable world for future generations.

Our Faculty and Staff

Name

Title

Email Address

Angela Markum

Executive Director

amarkum@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Willie Richardson

Headmaster

wrichardson@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Ansley Eichhorn

Office Manager and Admissions Officer

aeichhorn@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Lorie Summerlin

School Counselor

lsummerlin@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Joanna Walter

School Technology and Media Specialist and English Teacher

jwalter@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Molly Wilkins

Behavior Specialist and Special Education Teacher

mwilkins@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Holly Slater

Special Education Teacher and Environmental Programming Coordinator

hslater@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Hannah Davis

Algebra 2 and Bridge Math Teacher

hdavis@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Lauren Karnes

Algebra 1 and Geometry Teacher

lkarnes@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Kendall Snider

English Teacher

ksnider@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Marco Guerrero

Spanish and Bible History Teacher

mguerrero@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Stephanie Kiefer

Environmental and Agricultural Sciences Teacher

skiefer@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Bryan Phillips

STEM Coordinator and Environmental Science Teacher

bphillips@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Jim Watson

Geology Teacher and Field Studies Coordinator

jwatson@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Lisa Brown

Biology and Chemistry Teacher

lbrown@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Carl Kiefer

Social Studies Teacher

ckiefer@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Zack Hubbard

Social Studies Teacher

zhubbard@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Robert Freeman

Fine Arts Teacher and ISS Monitor

rfreeman@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Laura Weaver

Wellness Teacher and Educational Assistant

lweaver@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Debi Waites

Assitant Art Instructor

dwaites@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Kelli Anderle

Educational Assistant

kanderle@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Lisa Walker

Parent Volunteer Coordinator

lwalker@ivyacademychattanooga.com

Talisa Walker

School Nutrition Coordinator

twalker@ivyacademychattanooga.com